Run

Aiesha Allison-Bramwell

Run.

 

Run away with me.

 

Run away with me

To where the birds sing

And we don’t have to care about a thing.

 

Run away with me

To where the water is free

Just like we once hoped to be.

 

Run away with me

We both know we can’t survive here

The unknown has less to fear.

 

Run away with me

This road is only going one way

Soon there will be nothing left to say.

 

Run away with me.

For you are so much than this life

And maybe that’s what caused the final strife.

 

There is now such a long road ahead,

All our fires are now dead.

The world is hardly aghast;

 

Our moment has floated past.

Continents shift between us

Someone needs to take the krus.

 

I told you to run;

You didn’t come.

Leave a Reply

